Visit a Dunkin’ Donuts joint, and you’ll be delighted to know that you’ll probably pay only $9.99 for a dozen donuts. But that’s not really good for a vegan at all.
As a rule, vegans and the entire fast-food industry doesn’t really mix all that well. That’s especially true for Dunkin’ Donuts. If your dietary plan is to avoid all meat and fish items, including animal by products such as cheese, milk, and eggs, then your choices here are rather limited.
That starts with how you can’t really enjoy the donuts here at all. So far, each and every one of these donuts contain either milk or eggs (and sometimes both).
But you can still enjoy a few treats here, with some food and drink items that can still comply with vegan dietary restrictions.
Dunkin’ Donuts Vegan Breakfast Options
There are some food items here with main ingredients that should be okay with vegan rules. That means these food items don’t contain milk or eggs as their main ingredients.
You can try hash browns, for example. That’s a good choice for vegans.
You may also want to try the multigrain brown sugar oatmeal with dried fruit topping. The main problem is with cross-contamination.
The oatmeal listed here, for example, is technically vegan. But it may still contain traces of milk and eggs, because the equipment used to make it is also used for non-vegan food items. If you’re willing to bend the rules a little bit, then this is a good choice as well.
Dunkin’ Donuts Vegan Baked Goods Options
You can’t go with donuts, and the biscuits and croissants here are also out of bounds for you. That’s because they contain butter, which is an animal by-product that many vegans don’t approve of.
However, the bagels may be good, as long as you don’t mind the traces of milk and eggs. Again, that’s mainly because these bagels are made with equipment also used for non-vegan food items. You can try the following:
- Cinnamon raisin bagel
- English muffin
- Everything bagel
- Plain bagel
- Sesame seed bagel
The bagels are good, because when you get them plain, they don’t have any eggs, milk, or butter. The only bagel you shouldn’t get if you’re a vegan is the multigrain bagel. That’s because it contains honey.
Dunkin’ Donuts Vegan Tea Options
This is usually a safe choice for vegans, as Dunkin’ … Read the rest